Some people think that children who spend a lot of time reading storybooks are wasting their time which could be better used doing other more useful activities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With a thirving awareness of children's development, parents nowadays have more choices for their kids to do in their childhood. Although some folks suggest that reading storybooks is less practical for children to learn than cultivating them other talents, I consider that the positive effects reading brings outweighs the negative ones. To some people, storybooks are regarded as usefullessness for children because they contain limited knowledge. Usually, storybooks are written with simple, easy-understanding sentences and illustratons. Thus, some parents might think they have fewer simutation for their kids to develop intelligence. In addition, more people decide to cultivate their children with other useful activities, so that they can be versatile. For instance, many children start to learn music, such as playing piano, at very young age because their family members believe it a great activity to achieve. However, storybooks are atcually excellent sources for chilren to learn. First, it helps kids to organize their idea. Using simple words to make stories doesn't mean it's lack of content; instead, those stories are suitable for kids to comprehend some thoughts and to understand some expressions. Also, illustrations in the books can simulate children's imagination. What's more, children can learn how to organize ideas by words. A study shows that some children feel it difficult learning new things because they spend too much time in electronical devices instead of books. To conclude, every activities may result in great influences in a child's development. Nevetheless, reading storybooks can improve not only expression but also comprehension of children. It is clear that reading storybooks is definately not a time-wasting stuff but a successful method to educate kids.