Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some believe that universities should accept in every subject the same proportion of male and female. I totally agree with the statement, at first because the union between sexes makes everyone more effective and then by the fact that it helps to diminish the actual gap betwixt men and women. Both sexes are more productive when they help each other by learning together. The opposite sex supports the other and complements it when they interact in multiple academic areas. Consequently, teenagers progress together and achieve better qualifications. For example, an article published by the Oxford Journal Gazette demonstrates that universities that accept balanced numbers of boys and girls in all their subjects have better global results than others that do not do this. By accepting a balanced proportion of males and females in all university subjects we contribute to reduce the labour differences between boys and girls. When girls have the opportunity to follow advanced educational programs where they become experts, they usually do it by working with men. As a result, these women become more attractive in the labour market. For instance, a study in 1999 published by Harvard showed that equal proportions of male and females in multiple subjects at university has increased the employability of women by 85%. To conclude, the union between sexes while studying is helpful for both sides and also, it helps to minimize the gap that still exist betwixt the man and the woman. I wholeheartedly agree with the statement and I recommend all the educational institutions to make this possible.