Some individuals argue people should buy only local products rather than foreign products. do you agree or disagree

While exotic commodities are unqiue to some foreign countries, purchasing locally is more preferred from the perspectives of environmental conservation and economic growth. This essay will further elaborate this supporting stance. Some argue that certain products are authentic to specific countries, therefore we should not confine ourselves to the local market but shop globally in order to enjoy a wider array of choices. This is especially true when it comes to the raw and natural products such as argon oil. You may only find the best argon oil in Morroco as the country has the prime weather to support the growth of the relevant plant in order to manufacture premium products. However, despite the fact that some goods are regional-specific, there are always replacements. Or taking a step even backward, is it a must to purchase such a product? Buying locally indeed significantly benefits our environment by cutting down the carbon emissions and atmospheric pollutants within the logistic chain. Delivering the cargo through different modes of transporation, such as airplanes, ships and trains, often relates to the burning of fossil fuels. These combustion processes not only release carbon dioxide causing global warming, but also air pollutants that deteriorate our health. Therefore, shop locally can dramatically reduce the harmful contaminents in the natural environment. Economically, purchasing in the local shops also helps boost our regional economy, thereby leading to a overall societal well-being. Economic downturn is often associated with massive layoff, in debt and poverty regionally. This is the reason why China lately launches its blueprint on pushing internal consumption by encouraging a close-loop economy which imply the importance of spending money within the country or even city. By promoting regional trades will prevent the negative impacts to the overall society, bringing Change the form of the verb brought show examples along by the poor economy. In conclusion, I bias towards prioritizing local consumption than overseas purchase due to the environmental and economical concerns.