international travel is becoming cheaper and countries are opening their doors to more and moore tourist. Do the advantages of increased tourists outweigh disadvantages.

Undoubtedly, in this modern era, a lot of modifications have taken place in this modern world. With this, international travel is becoming easier and cheaper for travellers. However, in the upcoming paragraphs I will discuss merits and demerits of the given statement. On the brighter side, several factors are associated with it, but the main one is that international tour will helps to develop infrastructure sector. To explain, when tourists visit to the particular country they will spend high amount of money for travelling which further government will invest that income on a sort of things such as on roads as well as on the maintenance of old buildings. Moreover, travelling from one country to another also helps to cultural exchange. To illustrate, in India nearly 76 per cent of people from foreign countries visits annually to explore the golden temple which is the main attraction of the country and they commute with local people and get knowledge about the different religions or cultural while having a meal together in the Sikh shine. Hence, international travel is beneficial for the overall growth of the economy. On the darker side, there are few disadvantages of tourism. First and foremost, it out detrimental impact on environment because most of the non- residential people throw the plastic waste on the beach side which is harmful for the marine life and it also increase the level of air pollution because people travel from one place to another to explore and vehicles release harmful gases such as Co2 and other at an alarming rate. Secondly, sometimes tourist also harm the old buildings while doing some kind of drawings. Recently a group of foreigners spoil the wall of the Red fort by some water proof colors and thus it leads to the disrespect of the country as well as they got a hard punishment for doing this from the local police. In conclusion, although there are few disadvantages of international trip, yet advantages are more beneficial to improve the overall growth of the economy.