You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people think that the government should fund training courses for performing arts such as music, dance and arts lessons for children. Others think that they should be funded by private businesses or by children's families. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

There are many interests and lessons that can be taken by students in the world, some of them are art and music. While some would argue that the government ought to fund these activities because this would ensure that there are equal access to all children, I believe that there are still many people can afford it and private businesses or families funding is a better option. On the one hand, government funding ensures that all children, regardless of their socioeconomic background, have access to performing arts education. This promotes inclusivity and helps discover and nurture talent irrespective of financial constraints. For example, government support for performing arts can contribute to a nation's cultural identity and heritage. However, I believe that this should be taken into consideration because many people who have children following performing arts can spend their own money to be able to learn and study creative things. On the other hand, families and businesses should take responsibility for extracurricular activities like performing arts. This ensures that those who benefit directly from the programs bear the financial burden, promoting a sense of accountability. For example, I think that there is not any country that is kind enough to fund their people to take music or dancing practices, in Indonesia, they have to put up their own resources to fund this type of deeds. I believe this school of thought is preferable because countries can use this fund to focus only on their science and technology advancement. In conclusion, although spending money on performing arts helps the children doing what they love without using their parent's tuitor tuition, but private businesses and families can contribute to specialized and advanced programs.