Nowadays, more and more people decide to have children later in their life. What are the reasons? Is this a positive or negative trend?

It is prevalent currently for many people to give birth later in their life. There are many reasons for this trend based on the stable finance and childcare experienceo experiences but it might bring about adverse trend. Apparently, having children at a more mature age becomes popular for several reasons. One of the primary reasons is financial condition. After a long period to stabilize and accumulate income, parents have more merits to support their children well. For instance, fathers and mothers can choose first class school for children to enroll in, which require much money because of exorbitant tuition fee. Another reason can be the improvement of childcare skills. When people have children at later age, they are likely to gain more knowledge and awareness than those who younger. Therefore, parents can help their sons or daughters solving problems by giving advices to them such as how to make friends and maintain the relationship. However, deciding to become parents after a certain age may induce negative tendency to some extent. Firstly, it creates the generation gap between parents and their children. People are likely to have difficulties in adapt Change the form of the verb adapting show examples to new things such as technology innovation, especially older people. Hence, they stuggle to understand their children patterns, who faster in utilizing those development, sometimes it may lead to family conflicts. Some studies showed that many youngster born in the 2000s by parents with around 20-year gap said that their parents sometimes could not understand their behaviour and thinking ways so they had to move out to enjoy freedom and independence. Secondly, several health problems can result from giving birth at later life. The older people become, the less healthy they can be. Due to the degradation of immune system, mature people are vulnerable to diseases, which can badly affect their children, and the depression after giving birth. Therefore, not only do parents become illness but also their children. In conclusion, the phenomenon of having baby later in people ’s life result from the steady finance and seasoned skills in childcare. Nevertheless, it still causes negative tendency by increasing age gap and damaging the physical and mental health.