In most countries around the world, children begin learning the English language at school from the primary level. What are the advantages and disadvantages of teaching the English language to children at an early age?

Learning English from the earliest years of individual's life in academic areas is an acceptable event among many countries. Studying English from childhood has some merits and dismerits I would discuss. Studying English in childhood have many benefits which I would mention them. Firstly, the best time for begining learning English is the first decade of life. In that time, brain structure is more adaptive to challenges of learning the second language. In other words, the older the people become, the less teachable the English would be. Secondly, teaching English means teaching another culture to students. Teaching English to children would help them to learn European traditions and improve their consciousness about the world around them. However, there are some disadvantages for teaching English in early years. The main problem is that, there are other more essential fields to be taught at schools than English. For example learning the maternal language and numbers worths more time to be allocated to, and maybe it is not reasonable to diminish the hours that allocated to the first language, because of teaching English. Furthermore, learning the first and second language at the same time can be complicated resulted to confusion of pupils. In conclusion, although teaching English is popular among the world, yet some disadvantages exist which should not be neglected.