Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

It is true that technology altered the way that people communicate with each other. One may say this transformation has positive effects on relationship between people or negative effects. I believe that there have been more positive effects rather than negative ones due to the elimination of the problem of distance between people and expansion of the social circle. Communicating with the person who is located far away from you gives for your life convinience. For centuries, it has been a problem to communicate with people located at great distances from each other. From the end of 20th century, the problem has lost its importance. People can solve their problems just with one call. It is very important especially in emergency situations. It can save someone's life. People with a large social circle experience less stress than people who do not talk to anyone. Stress has become one of the most largest problems of modern world. When people talk with their closest ones about their problems, they feel ease. Real friends can do whatever to improve their friends mood. With the arrival of happiness, depression goes away. It is proved with the experience of scientists of Cambridge University, when people with depression sits with happy people. In result, after 1.5 hour of talking with them, depressed/stressed people changed their mood and started doing well with their life problems. In conclusion, the way of changing the ways of communication among people by technology has affected most positively. By fast communicating people can solve their problems, even vital ones. By keeping your friends close, despite the distance, can help changing your mood.