Nowadays, some consumers are less influenced by advertising than in the past. What are the reasons? Is it a positive or negative development

Commercials are used to dupe customers into buying various products however, nowadays consumers are not getting influenced by hyperbolical advertisements and the reasons behind that are access to information and oversaturation of commercials. These reasons will be discussed in upcoming paragraphs and also will be discussed whether it is positive or negative development. In the contemporary era, access to information has increased,and sources of information are available in every house.In detail, online websites contain reviews and discriptions from past users which makes it easy for new buyers to compare the product of their need. Therefore, it has become difficult for established companies to fool customers using adverisements so sellers thesedays focus on quality of products. For instance, Amazon sellers with good quality of products make profits as good reviews help them in gaining sales. Thus, companies has become more quality focused. Moreover, oversaturation of commercials has made people sick and commoners have lost their interest in such advertisements. Nowadays, ads are available everywhere from streets to billboards. To cite an example, while watching youtube two or three short commercials are given in every video. Hence, these tricks has made customers sick of commercials. From my standpoint, it is a positive development for customers as they do not invest their money in low quality products and this has made companies more quality oriented,and focus of companies has shifted toward customer service and providing better quality of items. To recapitulate, decreased influence of commercials is result of access of information and oversaturation of ads but this has made favorable impact on consumers are companies has become more responsible and are providing better products.