Some people think that space exploration is a waste of resources. Others think that it is essential for mankind to continue to explore the universe in which we live. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The last decades have witnessed an ever-growing discussion concerning the benefits and drawbacks of space research. In the popular perception, the vast majority of individuals affirm that space exploration wastes a sizeable amount of resources. Yet, others claim that exploring the universe is crucial to mankind. In this sense, it is worth ascertaining the upsides and potential drawbacks of this issue. First and foremost, it is widely acknowledged that the great universe is unknown and new forces are awaiting discovery. Being considered useful, space missions are done in order to advance scientific knowledge. Better still, the exploration also enables human beings to find potential resources and habitable planets. It is also evident that other sectors would benefit from these developments; these include technology innovations, industrials and energies. Nonetheless, in order to explore space, a great amount of resources is required. Firstly, it is undeniable that space expiration requires a great number of monetary resources for funding the research studies and building the spaceship. Admittedly, funding is deemed to be a crucial aspect to deliver the mission; it is crucial to consider whether the cost is worthwhile. In essence, tangible benefits of space exploration are still considered rare, compared to the great cost. Viewed as a whole, it is axiomatic that space exploration brings various benefits that are vital for mankind. Nevertheless, the fascinating benefits also require a great amount of monetary resources. On the basis of my observation, although the intention behind exploring the space is commendable, it is worth considering the implications. Weighing benefits versus costs could be beneficial to make an informed decision before running space missions.