Some people think an international car-free day is an effective way of reducing air pollution, others think there are some other ways. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Some people believe that international car-free days are an effective way to decrease the air pollution problem in the city. Despite that others argue that there are many ways to solve the problems such as cultivating plants and reducing the use of fossil fuels. In this essay, I will state that both of the solutions are critical for making better the air conditioning in the city. On the one hand, people are more at risk with the air pollution problems in the city. One of the important ways that can be performed is by international car-free days. International car-free days are one action in which people do not use the car for one consensus day at the same time in the world. This action will reduce the carbon footprint that can be produced by huge vehicles in the world. Take the car-free day implemented by the local government in Kupang, one province in Indonesia, which is to do a car-free day every Saturday. Based on data from the local government concerning this issue reported that the carbon emission decreased in Kupang city during this regulation. On the other hand, to save the city from pollution every person can take some action such as cultivating plants in the city parks. This action will help people get more oxygen for those areas. besides that, this will be a beautiful tourist destination for local inhabitants. In addition, people can cut down the carbon emissions by reducing the use of fossil fuels. For example, every household in the city can move to an electric stove to cook their meals rather than using a stove using coal. This will reduce the production of methane and carbon dioxide supplying greenhouse gases. In conclusion, many ways can be afforded to save our city from air pollution doing some action not only International Car-free Day but also growing plants in one area of the city, reducing the use of fossil fuels. It can save our planet for future generations.