Some people believe that spending money and living for today makes more sense than saving for the future. Do you agree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today’s era, it is an individual preference for living the life at fullest by spending a lot on lifestyle, travelling and other things which makes the present moment happier for people instead of saving the money for better life in the future. I would partially agree to spend lot of money for living the good life today but also consideration individual financial situation or any requirement may arise in the future such as a medical emergency, unemployment and many other reasons which may create the difficult situation to survive it in the future. In developed countries like Australia, Canada and USA, the people would like to spend a lot for their lifestyle due to financial securities offered by government such as job seeker payment, parental leave, childcare subsidiaries, medical supports, and many more to support the basic living standards during their unemployment period. For Example, I have migrated back to Australia in January 2022 along with my wife and son after ten years living in India. The Australian government had provided all sort of financial support payment every month on base of estimate family income till got employed in Australia. Importantly, the people have also received lot of job seeker payment during the COVID pandemic situation in such developed nations. On other prospect, in developing country like India, Nepal, Pakistan and Bangladesh where the government is not able to provide any financial support to the people if they are unemployed or individual circumstances arise like medical emergencies. Therefore, the people may have to save a lot of money for uncertain situation in the future like Covid Pandemic, medical emergency, unemployment, and other studies to support a new career. For Example, I have lived ten years in India which always possible to support my family with lots of money saved in the past or any uncertain situation arise in those years. To conclude that it is an individual choice as well as circumstances which are directly related living in the developed and developing nation. Importantly, to know that the government supports a citizen of their country during the financial difficult situation whereas a COVID pandemic a perfect example, there were lot of job seeker payment provided to the people in Australia whereas In India, the people have to use all saving in order to support the families in such situation.