Nowadays, there is a trend that reports of media focus on problems and emergencies rather than positive development. Some people think it is harmful to individuals and to society. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

At present, a lot of news agencies are more likely to inform the story that concentrates on negative aspects rather than positive aspects. Some argue that it is damaging both the person and the overview of the community. I partially agree with this reason, because I think that there are both positive and negative sides. I will provide my point of view in the following paragraphs. To begin with, the positive aspect of the report that emphasis on the problems is to remind people to recognize the situations that might have a huge impact to a plenty of victim. For example, the newspaper reported the story about a multitude of water in the dam which is caused by heavy rain. In this news, the local people can stay up to date with reporting in order to get themselves ready for urgent evacuation. On the other hand, there is negative side of reporting that concentrates on the disasters. the peoplewho have been following the news about the problem in society, tend to have perspective on the obstacle rather than attempting to find the solution to solve the problem. For instance, some people have followed the bad news for a long time, and they are more likely to get down and not effort to find the solution. In conclusion, the news agencies report the news that emphasises on problems rather than the solutions. I provided my opinions to explain this issue, that there are both positive and negative effects. the positive side is to remind people in order to get themselves ready for crisis. the negative side is causing people to get down and not want to seek the solution.