Topic 18: Some people say that television is useful for education, while others say that it is only useful for entertainment. Discuss both views and gives your own opinion.

Some people say that television is just useful for entertainment, but others say that is also benefical for education. I believe that television is used for education, but more and more television display entertainment program than education, because many television program think about their rating rather than to be educated, and movie or infotainment are the program which having many audiences that can increase their TV rating. On the one hand, television have education programs that they make for children and adult. that programs are about learning technique for student who watching television. for example, ruang guru that have one program to discuss some exercise to help student in their home work. but, sadness that program is not longer in that television. On the other hand, movie and infotainment have many schedule on television rather than education. Many TV channels priorities to show many kind of movie, like korea series and drama series, all the day. While infotainment is one of the favorite television program that also have many times to run. Many television have different infotainment program in the same of information and it can show 3 or 4 times a day, Gossip Show for example. Where they do not think that program is educated or not. The television just think about their program rating, and movie or infotainment have many audiences that increase their TV rating. In conclusion, many program of television show much time for entertainment, like infotainment and movie programs, and lack of education programs, because many television just think about rating in their entertainment programs rather than how to educated people.