The only way to reduce the amount of traffic in cities today is by reducing the need for people to travel from home for work, education or shopping. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

The amount of traffic in all bigger cities is incredibly enormous today. The need of the extended need of transportation and necessary changes will be discussed in this essay. Not surprisingly, the increased need to be on the other side of the city as soon as possible reflects the dynamic pace of the city`s lives. Apparently, the distances among the important institutions, for example university, medical centre, railway station or shopping centre, are indeed quite long. Sometimes it is almost impossible to walk from our homes to these institutions. However, the opportunities to handle this time-consuming issue are scarce. It is possible to cross the city by car, but in this case you probably spend more time by looking for the parking place than by driving. The other choice is to use public transport. It is not so convenient as the own car, but thanks the network of public transport stops the most important places are covered. The backwards of the public transport are mostly the overcrowded buses, trams and subways with the higher risk of contagious infections transmission or long waiting time. On the other hand, I cannot imagine, how to effectively reduce the amount of the traffic in the city than start to prefer public transport. Possibly, if the public transport improved its services as the accessibility, price and waiting times, it would be finally preferred by more people, and the traffic will be reduced. To conclude, traffic density in the cities is really very high. It ought to be improved by public transport restructuralization, and probably by our better awareness of overloading of the amount of traffic in the cities.