Drug abuse has recently been widespread among yhe youth. It has created problems. What are the most serious problems associate with drug abuse and what solutions can you suggest?

Recently, drug abuse has become a huge problem among the young generation. This causes enormous consequences, such as skipping your youth and an impossibility to build a good future after taking drugs. Firstly, the young age is the most crucial time in life for creating your future. In these years, individuals are the most inclined to gain knowledge, consequently, if you skip this period, preferring drugs, you lose important years of your life. Moreover, it is most likely to never return your knowledge to the starting point, which was before taking drugs. For example, according to the statistics, which were done at Cambridge University in 2020, almost 80% of all individuals, who were taking drugs, never restored their learnings before. As a result, they were unable to attend the university or any other educational institution, due to a lack of possibilities, that remained. However, the solution for this is possible, which is to limit access to drugs. That can seem impossible, nevertheless, there are several examples, that have been already done by some governments. For instance, the government in the Netherlands reduced the issuance of different drugs for children under the age of 18. Also, they required students to take medical tests every three days, which led to a decrease in the percentage of pupils, who were taking various kinds of medicine. In conclusion, I assume, that the best solution for preventing medication overdose among teenagers is to control them and set limits. Otherwise, this trend is going to increase more and more in the following years.