Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Government must invest this money in public services instead. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent era, the Government have spent a lot of money to improve the railways, buses, and new metro services within the cities. Even, there are also available huge government grants to develop the local art galleries like cinemas and museums. It is completely agreed to give more priority to the public services over the development art locations. This essay will cover the necessity to improve the local transportation system for the people to travel in the city as well as the Art development Grants that must be distributed to the public transportation development by the government in coming years which will prove this. Firstly, People are facing the difficulties in travelling in metro cities because limited railways and bus frequency during working hours and there is high flux of migration in the future as well. For example, Mumbai city will require the more public services to fulfil the requirements of the people. Alternative, the metro rails development must be fastened to meet the future requirements. Secondly, Government has a spent lot of money to develop new cultural sites to create a national image around the globe. For instance, it is completely waste of money for the country which can used to improve the needed facilities. For Example, The Statue of Unity development done by the Gujarat government which wasted lot of taxpayer’s money instead of utilising for other purposes. Furthermore, there is always a limited financial grant to the local states provided by central government. Therefore, it will be better to pass such grants to the public services over the art sites expansion. To summarise, an art sites does not solve the local taxpayer’s purpose, but the money is wasted to create the nation image globally. Therefore, it is clear to use this grant to improve the primary facilities which will arise in coming years and the developing nation has grants are limited, it must be utilised to improve transportation facilities because the nation brand image may cause lot of inconvenient to the people of nation.