Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it doesn't solve poverty. therefore developed countries should give other type of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree. Give reasons for your answers with examples.

Offering help to the needies neediest is always a good virtue all human beings should uphold. However, how to best provide the assitance to those disadvantaged is deemed as a really complicated and difficult question. Rich countries often support the less developed countries with financial aids, yet their poverty issues still persist. Therefore, I strongly agree that the more developed countries should not offer help purely through pumping money. In Chinese, we have a traditional wisdom called "teach them how to fish, rather than give them the fish". The same idea should apply to this unsolved situation which the advantaged should share their knowledge with the poor countries. This is backed by the history of Japan, which this country experienced an economic rebounce right after WWII due to the chip technology they learned from the USA. To transform countries from scarcity, they must be able to equip themselves with special skills and develop their competitive edges. Nonetheless, it is often easier said than done, some consider sharing intellectual property senstive due to conflict of interest - at the end of the day, countries are competing against each others. It is true in the sense that the chip development in Japan has outperformed that in the USA, threatening the national security of the latter country. However, this can be solved by mutual collaboration, benefiting both countries. For example, the USA is ahead of Japan in the Artifical Intelligent development, the knowledge can be used as an exchange of the chip technology, advancing both kind of technologies in both countries. In conclusion, I am a strong advocate on knowledge and skills exchange as compared to relying solely on financial support, which the former one is believed to be more long-term and resulting in a more profound effect.