In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Today’s companies persist in the creativity of their supplies in their advertisements everywhere. Overall, as everyone knows, it is the fact that technology has covered all aspects of our life and it causes the new generation of products. However, I believe there are manifold disadvantages to this notion. To begin with, consumerism stimulates companies to create a newer generation of products every year. This stimulation, not only leads to bringing out the hidden creativity of factories but also makes a challenging environment for them to be dominant in the market. For instance, Samsung and Apple express their watch in a big announcement every year and consist of the new features and services which have been provided. Hence, many individuals believe it is a competition between two big companies that want to be the first seller of watches throughout the world. Also, their engineers try their best to deploy the art of facilities to show the highest level of ingenuity in the vintages. However, these commercials have many negative feedbacks. Firstly, although it makes life easier, consumerism has grown remarkably from the past. Many individuals are forced to devote a big part of their monthly salary to buy these products. Secondly, if there is no advertising monitoring by authorities, companies can present several inappropriate things about their new product. A salient example is that a Chinese company had claimed two years ago that its new electronic watch is water durable, but many customers just found out it was a lie after buying the vintage. Finally, I believe the development of technology is too risky, although robots will capture our interest, they can hold every aspect of our lives. In conclusion, companies are making extraordinary products day by day and it has several advantages. Nevertheless, we can deny the fact that the drawbacks of this enhancement are by no means negligible.