People spend too much time on the internet. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays,the internet has become increasingly popular among us.People spend hours sitting on social media.In my opinion, this is not a positive development.I am prone to agree that we spend our valuable time on websites.It destroys us in a physical and mentally way.I will put forth some notions to exemplify my points with lucid examples. To begin with,in today's society folks use the social apps too much. This has a detrimental consequences related to their both mental and physical health.Overusing the sources of the internet can lead to a sedentary lifestyle which decreases body movement. Consequently,people become weak in a physical way.What is more,it is detrimental to mental health.The social network creates an addiction,if it is used for a bunch of time. As a result,addicted folks do not want to do anything,their mindset becomes poor and narrow. For instance,Scientists have proven the results of using internet sites.For the last decade,the thinking abilities of individuals have decreased,because of their addiction to the internet. In addition,I would to point out that,the government should take action in order to decline the usage of network sites.It will help the citizens for better health and life. In conclusion,the usage of the internet is detrimental to humans.We are wasting our lifetime and our value in this world.It bad affects our health and mindset.