Excess use of technology has caused several environmental issues. Some people believe that in order to solve these problems, people need to live simple lives. However, others believe that only technology can solve the problems that are being caused by itself. Discuss both views and give your opinion

As the digitization is taking the world by a storm, more and more individuals rely on technology in their everyday life, even for the most trivial things. This over-dependence has exacerbated the environmental conditions. Leading people to infer that only by abandoning all the technologies can we save our mother nature. However, this ideology meets with great opposition, and rightfully so, as there are others who believe that further technological developments of greener ways is the sole aid for environmental conservation. Since the mankind has stepped into industrialization, we have been mostly emphasizing on the progressing further. Initially, the capitalist mindset of ours made us ignorant towards the nature, and selfishly thought about just the profit gains. Roots of this are quite apparent in our present, as we now rely on some technological gadget for almost all our tasks. This essentially means that industries are now running 24x7 to meet the never ending demand of products, inevitably increasing the global carbon footprint. Not only that but because of increase in the demand, we are perpetually producing more and more energy, and thermal plants, perhaps the biggest perpetrator of nature devastation, is the place where most of the energy is generated. Thus, leaving all this behind and resorting to the conventional ways of life is considered by many. Although it’s set in stone that these developments have brought such tragedies upon the environment, the current developments in technology are writing a new chapter to the story. Now, it is not uncommon to find companies which are working on convenience without perpetually forsaking the nature. Tesla, for example, have been making ground-breaking innovations, their electric cars are a gift to humanity, which are spreading their roots beyond United States. Not just that but Tesla has been working on their take of solar roof. But Solar panels couldn’t solve global energy problems in the past, then how is this any different? One may ask. This project of theirs, which is now starting to appear commercially, has proven to be much more efficient than the traditional panels, so much so that a typical house can not only fulfil its own energy needs but also provide surplus energy to the state grid. Thus, such feats go to show that developments are currently headed on a self redeeming path. At last it can be inferred that despite the fact that technological advancements have brought the conditions to a point a point of chronic worry, it is on its way to improve things for the better. Inventions which were previously made for the sole factor of easier life are now also focused on saving environment alongside.