Foreign tourists abroad should be charged more than local people when visiting the local historical and cultural tourist attractions. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, the tourism industry is increasing significantly worldwide. Some citizens argued that tourists should pay more money to access local historical and cultural attractions. While I agree with the idea of a lower price for residents, I believe that a little increase in ticket prices for tourists will be reasonable. It is true that many people travel abroad to meet new places and experience different cultures. Firstly, it is definitely clear that tourists will visit and see historical and cultural monuments and buildings of the place they travel to. Their main goal is to meet other customs and lifestyles from theirs. Secondly, citizens who live in the area might not interested in visiting museums or local art galleries because need to charge. Therefore, I believe that making lower charges for tickets to residents will lead them to learn more about the local history. Furthermore, I argue that local people should know their country's history and traditions so, access to historical places should be free. However, if it is a national museum or park, it is good to pay a small amount of money to access it with their residence card, for instance. Otherwise, if some member of our family comes to visit us and wants to know more about our civilisation, local attractions may offer some discount for being familiar. These facts also enhance the revenues of the local historical and cultural sites. In conclusion, my view is that the price of entraces entrances for tourists could be a bit higher than for residents of the area, in order to encourage more citizens to visit and learn about the local culture and history.