Some people think university education should prepare students for employment while others think it should help students acquire theoretical knowledge. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In contemporary society, the goal of university education has consistently been a topic of interest among the masses. While some individuals are firmly convinced that it should equip students with practical skills relevant to the workplace, a considerable amount of others posit it should aid students in acquiring theoretical knowledge. Although I do acknowledge that both sides have their merits, I lean more towards the former. On the one hand, obviously, university is the last education step for the general public. After that, people need to start their career life. People do not innate employ abilities which are essential in the workplace, however, those are difficult to learn by just individuals. For example, teamwork, project management, presentation skills and so on can make oneself an outstanding employee. while those skills could only be learned through several cooperation experiences and genuine feedback, given by professors and classmates in the university. Furthermore, interpersonal relationship skills learned by classmates could also be the important factors that could gorgeous one's work-life. On the other hand, there is no denying that students can acquire in-depth theoretical understanding and critical thinking in university through enormous topics courses, exams and daily homework. Theoretical knowledge is the foundation of innovation and contributes to a well-rounded education, and it cannot be forgotten throughout university education. In my opinion, the university's main goal is to prepare students for employee life and the potential for students lack of theoretical understanding is an invalid concern. People can acquire knowledge throughout one's whole life, this means that as long as a person still wants to enhance one's academic knowledge is never too late to learn. However, it would be hard for students to gain achievements if they do not specialize in working abilities. In conclusion, subsequent to an extensive and discerning appraisal of myriad aspects inherent to these perspectives, my allegiance that university should develop students with practical employment skills is steadfastly consolidated and remains incontrovertibly firm.