Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that are more important environmental problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A group of people declare that nowadays special creatures of biodiversity are in danger of extinction which is the major environmental issue. The rest of them argue that there are other environmental problems that are more important. I think both views are important because both of them act like domino effect. There are a number of reasons why losing special flora and fauna could be the main problem in the environment. Firstly, the equal balance disrupts, and the environment faces long term consequences. This means that every creature plays a unique role in the ecosystem, and they interconnect with other living things. As a result, their loss causes not only other species but also the whole environment close to death. Secondly, losing those species also result in a vulnerable environment because it cannot recreate the species. For example, if a plant class disappeared, which curb the water pollution, all aquatic creatures may go extinct. Therefore, the loss lead to a chain reaction of negative effects. On the other hand, there are some other big environmental problems that can be key figures. Destroying forests and agricultural lands so as to build more apartments increases different pollution such as air, soil and water. When trees are cut, the soil is liable to erode, leading to polluted water and a various number of animals and plants lose their habitat. Also, human activities increase green house gas emission rising global temperature and melting iceberg. This causes water rise and disturbs the ecosystem. Thus, deforestation and greenhouse emission have a detrimental effect on the environment. In conclusion, while caring for individual creatures is necessary for the environment, it is important to pay attention to the rest of the environmental problems. I think both arguments complete each other and even the second one has a major impact on the first one in a way that is a fraction of the whole. (315)