14.With computers and the Internet, people can study and work without going to school or a company. Do the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

Students and workers could do their study and work outside their schools or a companies. Whether this technology is used as a platform of online meeting, many people believe the use of internet and computers could has more advantages than disadvantages. In my opinion, although internet and computers could hinder the managers and teachers to monitor their staffs and students, it could create flexibility in time, reduction of vehicle in the road, saving money. This essay will address why the benefits of computer and the internet outweigh the disadvantages and will include relevant example to support this position. On the one hand, the prevalence of computer and internet in school and company could create time flexibility. For example, the application of web conference such as Zoom or Google meet could be utilized by students or employees to conduct online meetings. Hence, whenever their teachers or the managers have a sudden meeting, they could open the application anywhere and attend the meeting stright away. Furthermore, the other benefits is they might not obligated to go to school so it could reduce traffic congestion. For instance, the location of schools and office mostly located in the city center. As a consequence, many students and workers who live in countryside or in suburban go to their place using their own vehicles and create a bottleneck because the road could not fit the traffic. Another advantage is people could reduce their living cost because they could work or study in their own house. On the other hand, the emerging of flexbility when using the internet or computer could be hard for managers or teachers to monitor their staffs or students. As an illustration, if managers give a certain job to their staffs, they could not know whether the staffs are already completed their task or not. This is because there is a tendency for workers to be lazy becuase they doing their job at home. In addition, attending a meeting from web conference could make irritate our eyes because of the computer blue screen. For example, the board of directors meetings in certain companies could last 4 to 5 hours. Hence, they could be exhausted because they have to focus and see the screen all time. In conclusion, the benefits of internet and website outweigh the disadvantages. Even though the managers or teachers could hardly monitor their staffs or students and could irritate our eyes, they could give us flexibility because they are not obligated to go to schools or offices, which could save their money as well. Our best suggestion to leverage computers and internet is to create hybrid study and work so they have a schedule for certain days that they should go to the school or a company and also work in their home.