ith the widespread use of the Internet, more people choose to work or study from home. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In this era, the usage of technology is constantly on the rise.More people prefer to work or study from home with the usage of the internet.I believe that this trend can have both positive and negative consequences in equal measure.In the following paragraph, I would like to shed light on the reason for this change. There are various advantages for students and workers to support this trend. Firstly, working or studying from home allows an individual to create a more flexible schedule that can improve an individual's work -life balance between personal and professional life. Thus, this can increase an individual's productivity. For example,a study shows that a home environment can be less distracting compared to an office or school which allows an individual to focus more. Moreover, those who have a limited budget can save a lot more money on transportation or eating out by working or studying from home, as well as contribute to environment protection by lowering carbon emissions, time-saving and reducing stress by eliminating the need for daily commuting. However, the disadvantages are also remarkable. To begin with, an individual would have the potential for isolation due to a lack of social interaction with the community which might be harmful to a person's health issues, sometimes leading to serious mental health problems. Additionally, a person who is non-social would have difficulty in managing teamwork projects, as a result in lowering an individual's productivity.Eventually, it can lead to overworking and burnout if a person tries to work or study all by himself. Nevertheless, an individual need self-discipline to main clear boundary between work or study. For example, A mother who is working from home need to seperate between work and home life to maintain good productivity which can be difficult for some individuals to maintain. In conclusion,how people decide to work or study depends on their choices. Although there are a few demerits of using the internet, it certainly has made our life more convenient and cost-effective.