Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

Some people hold a view that helping other countries is equal to helping ourselves, so many countries with high levels of wealth would love to donate funds to not rich countries. However, this behaviour does not bring advantages to solve poverty. Personally, I agree that developed countries should stop giving financial assistance to poor countries, in reverse, they need to take other measures. In this essay, it will explain my personal view of this topic and give examples. In some poor countries, they don't know much about development even if we give them money to change, they still waste the aid. For example, in some low level income countries, such as Africa, they have received many funds from other countries to improve the condition of people's living, however, nowadays, there are still some people who do not have enough food for their daily life. Secondly, government play an essential role in solving poverty. Although there is government corruption in solving poverty, it shouldn't be seen as anegative thing. The government could make more policies for helping the poor instead of benifiting from the funding which they have received from other developed countries. For example, in some low-income areas, people could not afford to rent a house or buy an apartment. The government put a house policy into practise to solve this problem. The policy could be building houses for homeless people. In conclusion, comparing to giving money to poorer countries directly, the government should know what policy will help their people and make an effective policy to solve problems that they are facing.