Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Having an International sports experience which an argument for some people, the others think it is good to become a host an International sports event. In my view, I agree if we become an International occasion because there are many benefits. A country which holds international sports has brought bigger incomes to those countries. There are many tourists who come from around the world to watch live. Which can develop revenues by visa. For instance, the FIFA Junior World Cup in Indonesia in 2023, there are attracted many tourists who came to see games in person to support their country's playing. Moreover, we can represent our cultures and tourism through sports. Through international sports, the government can use those moments to promote tourism and culture. For example, Qatar as the host of the FIFA World Cup in 2022, used it to show their culture was a Muslim country and to assist luxury tourism. On the other hand, there are negative sides, whereas the government will spend more money to back international sports, such as building new sports centres which need a lot of money. Whilst, it is better to donate that money to homeless people or build public infrastructures. To sum up, International sports event has given benefits to increase finances to those countries that have experienced international sports. Whereas, there are negative problems like social issues. Through international sports experience, we can show our cultures and tourism