These days, many people like to watch live performances (such as shows or concerts) at home, either on TV or on a computer, instead of attending in person. Do the advantages of this outweigh its disadvantages?

Nowadays, a lot of people prefer watching live shows at home, instead of attending in person. This essay will discuss the advantages and the disadvantages of it and will decide, whether if benefits outweigh drawbacks. To begin with, there are some substancial conveniences with not leaving home to spectate a particular perfomance. Firstly, the cost of watching shows online is usually cheap or costs absoultely nothing at all. For example, majority of popular sports are broadcasted on TV channels, which can be watched for free, while the ticket to a match may cost hundreds or thousands of dollars. This factor plays a big role on encouraging people to spectate events in their living room, since many people want to save as much income, as they can. Secondly, it takes more effort to attend a live concert on the site. The ticket buyer will have to drive their car, order a taxi or use an underground subway to get to the place, where the event takes place on. This is enough to discourage a part of population from purchasing the ticket to their desired event. However, there are some reasons attend an event in person. First of all, when the ticket buyer comes to the site, there will be a huge crowd of people that share the same interest. Hence, this is a good opportunity for extraverted folks to have a lot of fun or make friends. Furthermore, some fans see the concert of their favourite celebrity as an opportunity to see them in person. Those people are willing to spend a large amount of money to use this chance. In conclusion, for most of people it is a lot more reasonable to stay at home to spectate live perfomances. However, the benefits suggest, that the idea of selling seats to a live concert is not an obsolete idea.