Topic: Nowadays, more people would rather purchase food than cook at home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Purchasing food from websites or stores is increasing day by day rather than cooking at home. This essay will suggest that time -saving is the primary benefit if we buy food, while there are negative impacts also, like health concerns, high expenses etc. Firstly, buying food saves a lot of time in the modern era, where people have little time to spend even on lunch and dinner. It makes life easier, more flexible and simple. In addition, catering service for big parties is a great comfort, while making dishes for hundreds of guests is quite an impossible task nowadays. For example, in Mumbai, India, there is an interesting catering service, which delivers lunch to the office people daily on time. The customer shares the daily lunch menu in a checklist and fixes the price, while service providers follow the orders and deliver on time. This service is extremely popular and booming every day. On the other hand, homemade food has no other alternatives in terms of daily diet. Street foods or restaurant foods are mostly unhygienic and unhealthy. Moreover, in the subcontinent, if someone visits his or her favourite restaurant's kitchen, that will not give him or her a positive impression. Additionally, taking lunch outside is not everyone's cup of tea. While, cooking at home is much cheaper than storing. Bakery shops put their utility expenses, and process costs to the price at a very high rate which varies according to the location. In a nutshell, the consumption of street food is gaining higher popularity because of its simplicity and easy life, but on the other hand, we must consider our health and income concerns regarding our daily intake of it.