Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can we do to address these problems?

Humans are putting more and more pressure on the atmosphere, this leads to environmental degradation. This essay attempts to shed light on the ways in which humans are destroying the environment before demonstrating some solutions to tackle this worrying issue. There is sufficient evidence to illustrate that the natural environment is being attacked by human activities. Firstly, the enormous energy consumption in production is the main factor resulting in many environmental problems. Given the fact that there is massive exhaust fumes released from means of transportation and industrial areas which have been increasing recently and exacerbate severely air quality. Moreover, deforestation is one of the noticeable point when the forest areas are chopped down non-stop on a daily basic, as a result, obliterate natural habitat and precipitate the extinction. The worse coverage, the growing carbon footprint, and consequently, the environment is more and more vulneruble. For example, in 2022, the total forest cut down in the world is more than 4 percent than in 2021. Therefore, the earth has lost a huge carpet that played a role in absorbing carbon dioxide, causing the global warming more seriously. To combat unfavorable consequences of the aforementioned issues, it is advisable for both governments and individuals to deploy the following solutions. One feasible measure is that national authorities should spend government funding researching and introducing carbon-free energy sources, such as wind and solar energy. Simultaneously, state officials should encourage and support evironmentally-friendly inventions and green industries. For example, Tesla is famous for electric vehicles which mitigate to release of toxic chemicals into the atmosphere. Moreover, raising public awareness about environmental degradation should be intensified in order to join hands to have clean-up activities and preserve it to avoid regretful damages. In conclusion, the overconsumption of traditional energy and deforestation are the underlying motives behind major environmental issues. The supporting policies of the government and raising people awareness are the key factors to alleviate this issue.