Some people believe that when designing a building, the most important thing to be considered is the function rather than the outlook. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an argument among societies about the importance of focus on design building based on the function not the exterior. These perspectives are based on the two-contradict reasons, which are the main purpose of building and interested people, respectively. In addition, I personally agree with the former notion. Fundamentally, the construction of almost all buildings are taken into account about the main reason they built them, which is the function. There are many types of building purpose such as historical place, workplace, shopping place, and so on. In addition, if any building did not provide proper place or things to support the function and only aimed to beautify the outlook, it would still miss the value of it. Based on the mentioned explanation, it can be illustrated by HYBE building, Korean's singer company, which constructed in the common look, but the interior has consisted of many rooms with their own facilities to dance practice and work. Contrariwise, other also believed that the outside look also played vital role to attract public interest. This point of view is considered correct because majority used to feel comfortable if they deal with attractive building which associated with the outlook. For instance, Pisa Tower is just an unussual tower in Italy, but still deal with tourist attraction due to the look. Despite of the historical thing, it has not have anything useful inside. In conclusion, part of society who think that we need to focus on the function is associated with their knowledge towards building main aim, but the other argue differently because they are into the exterior function (to have people interest). In regard to these, I remained optimistic with the main purpose of building is constructed.