People nowadays spend their free time less actively than in the past. Do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that these days more and more people have free time and they spend it in different ways becoming very popular worldwide. However, the question remains, are people this day actively more than in the past in their free time? is considered one of the most controversial problems today. This essay will examine both sides of this issue and will draw my personal conclusion. On one hand of the argument, there are people who believe that the benefits considerably outweigh the disadvantages. One of the main reasons for their support of this claim is that today most people spend their free time at home watching TV, sleeping and playing few sports. In fact, sitting at home after a hard day gives people feel comfortable and relaxed. Furthermore, setting and doing nothing that makes all stress removed. Also, see the Internet and programmes on phones that are what people do today. A study published at New York University in 2015 concluded that around 70% of young people prefer to spend their free time at home without doing any activities just watching movies and social media. Thus, that’s why some people think that people nowadays are less active in their free time. On the other hand, it is also possible to say that in the past people had a hard life because they did not have any transport that made them more active. In other words, people in the past loved to play, work a new things and do some sports in their free time. For example, my granddad told me they were in the 1970s waiting for free time to play football and farm. In conclusion, after a careful analysis of viewpoints, I believe that people in past spent their free time more actively than people today due to people thinking about their comfort and relaxation.