Some companies sponsor sports as a way to advertise themselves. Some think it is good, while others think there are disadvantages to this. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In recent years, there have been numerous people arguing about companies that used advertising to reach wide audiences is good. On the other side, they think it will give negative impact especailly in sports. I agree to some extent because it will bring numerous positives to companies, however, having a lot of sponsorship could disturb sports team's focus and bring negative impacts to the team. There are several advantages to support this statement. Companies who are benefited the most in this situation which it can help to boost their product sales. Companies use sports sponsorship to gain wide audiences, improve their brand visibility, and align their products with the positive image of sports. Moreover, sponsorship also give financial backing that can help sports team to keep continuing. In addition, athletes will have broaden opportunities in their future career when they are are got exposed from good companies. However, being exposed with comercial brand would detract from the enjoymemnt of sports fans and alter the focus from the sport to the brands. In addition, companies will use sports sponsorships to cover the negatives in their business and it can bring disadvantages to sports teams in the future. For example, if company's products are not satisfied enough for customers, the company would use sports to boost their sale, because they know their fans would purchase everything that their idol used. In conclusion, there are benefits and drawbacks in this situation. In my opinion, having sponsor is can help sports team's financial, and they got exposed in the commercial market, however it also can bring negatives impact if there were to many sporsors.