In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying.

The existence of non-digital media in the future is highly contentious. This issue is arising from the fact that the advancement of technology provides free access to digital media. Nevertheless, the majority of high-quality digital media are restricted. I disagree that the non-digital media will vanish in the future for several reasons. Technology has been improving in the last decade, supporting people to have free access to various online media, such as newspapers and books. It is convenient for people because it can save money while they are enjoying reading their favorite books or news. In regard to this issue it can be simply revealed by BBC News that allows people to directly visit their website and retrieve all the information and knowledge based on their interest for free. Digital media does support people to save their money. Conversely, particularly in developing areas, it is quite challenging to have all the media for free, they have to pay for that. Papua province is a perfect sample for this. Despite having access to the internet, the most popular local newspaper - which has their news on digital platforms - cannot supply the information timely. There is a delay for a day for the news or information they provide on their platform. Thus, people living in Papua still have to buy a newspaper to access the newest information. Therefore, the old-fashioned media for instance newspapers and books will still exist in the future. To sum up, the existence of digital media in the future will definitely help people to get information and knowledge, since it is free to access. While, the non-digital media will not disappear in the future, particularly in the developing area due to the lack access of fast-received information.