Many people believe that women make better parents than men and that this is why they have the greater role in raising children in most societies. Others claim that men are just as good as women at parenting. Write an essay expressing your point of view. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Complementary medicine has become more popular in recent years. An increasing number of the populace with health issues which are seeking any easier methods instead of scientifically proven medical treatment. In my view, this phenomenon is highly dangerous. To begin with, a large number of people prefer to rely on simplified theories or even their own experiences. For instance, drinking some herbal tea helps to get over different diseases like headache or diabetes or eating roots of some plants can improve digestion. One of the reasons of this trend is relative cheapness and a rational familiar to many people is that our ancestors did not have pills but were healthy and active. Furthermore, there is a belief that non-traditional medicine doesn’t contain any side effect that taking ordinary drugs may have. On the contrary, not treating diseases properly can lead to serious health problems. For example, some not significant symptoms at first glance such as fatigue and decreased appetite may be the cause of encephalitis. Moreover, nowadays every new pill goes through many stages of research and modification, every doctor spends a lot of years in university for the getting high level of knowledge. The main goal of medicine is protect and treat people with the minimum of harm. In conclusion, the advantages of alternative medicine are that they have less side effects but in the same time it doesn’t have enough justifications how it treats and it not always solve health problems. Because of it making an appointment with a qualified doctor should be considered a necessity.