Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Learning a foreign language is necessary in this modern world. Some researchers say that children should start studying a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. According to this statement, there are various advantages and disadvantages. I think the merits of this outweigh the demerits. On the one hand, learning the basics of a secondary language in their childhood will be more helpful in their higher studies. Even more students can get the chance to study in other countries. For instance, Indian students learn English as their second language which helps them to study in English-speaking countries. In addition, knowing other languages in primary school will be useful In secondary school. Student can choose their course according to their knowledge and communication skills. For example, if we learn a language in our earlier stage and become an expert in that language, then we can teach that to others and make teaching as career. On the other hand, we also have some demerits. For children, learning a new language is more difficult rather than their mother tongue. Few students can easily adapt to learning, others find it hard to consume. For illustrate, if children have already high number of subjects to read then we add one more task learning a foreign language, which is like putting more pressure on them. To conclude, language is a barrier for many people to explore the world, so everyone must learn a foreign language. The pros are higher for studying other country languages, even though there are some cons.