In some countries, even though the rates of serious crimes are decreasing, people feel less safe than ever before. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to solve it?

It is a reality that people feel less safe as compared to the past in several countries although the number of people who turned to crime is getting much smaller. I believe that the main keys to this problem are our memories, which cannot be eradicated and a lack of experts who should be responsible for viral information on social media platforms. With regard to the solutions, it is possible to take many actions such as increasing the number of knowledgeable people and removing all sensitive information from the public. Our memories can remember everything including information that contains harassment and exploitation, and some states have a problem managing the influx of sensitive information on the Internet. The brain is the most complicated organ in our bodies and can be affected by watching videos or social media posts that are stored in our memories and never go. Increasing the number of victims who are murdered in an appalling way has detrimental effects on society, especially, for those who are mentally ruined. For example, there have been more than 6,000 babies were slaughtered by Israeli forces, and this news went viral all around the world. Consequently, coming across this information can have a negative effect on our cognition. Furthermore, we do not have adequate people to curb issues which are, generally, associated with harassment and blood videos. While taking nearly 4 billion people who are using these platforms into account, not removing sensitive posts at the right time from the platforms can foster this problem that people tend to feel in a hazardous place in the world. Regarding the solutions of this problem, I think one of the main solutions is that we need to have some safe places to transfer people to these places for training purposes for a while. In my opinion, destructed cognition is a mindset and these people can manipulate others into thinking as themselves. To cite an example, governments can start new rehabilitation programmes for those who are mentally demolished to make people feel much safer than before. Another solution is that we need many experts who are designated to manage news on the Internet. It can bring hope as we see less exploited information there if allowed to happen. For example, Elon Musk understood the danger of these types of information in his platform, called X, and decided to censor them, and they could be opened only intentionally, not randomly. It could happen only by hiring many employees in the company. In conclusion, feeling in danger is well-known among people in the world, and I believe the causes are not having sufficient experts and the functionality of our brains that can cache memories for a lengthy period. However, if governments undertake responsibilities such as recruiting people to curb the issues of social media platforms and allocating subsidies to create new safe places, this tendency can be reversed towards the future.