Write about the following topic: Some people believe that they should be able to keep all the money they earn, and should not have to pay tax to the state. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

There are opinions in society arguing that workers should not be taxed at all and get to save all the earned money for themself. However, I didn't conform to this idea. In many countries, tax is still the main source of income for the government and with this tax, the government can run all of its functions, such as building infrastructure, providing education and healthcare, paying for civil servants, maintaining security and many more. Without adequate funding, the state will run into chaos which in turn can spiral into failed state. Venezuela is a good example of this, at one time Venezuela was abundant in oil, and with the rising price of oil, gave Venezuela a lot of devisa from oil export. Instead of taxing the sales of their oil, Venezuela had cut many taxes and gives its citizens many unnecessary subsidies, such as free petrol. Now, after Venezuela started running out of oil and oil prices are no longer as high as it was, this country now struggling to pay for its daily necessities. Looking further, tax also a tool for countries to redistribute the income among their citizens. To balance income disparity between the rich and the poor. This can be done by applying higher tax tariffs on the wealthy person while giving low or even zero tax for people with low income. The money gathered from the tax of wealthy people then can be used to pay for health subsidies and education costs for poor people. An example of this can be seen in Indonesia, in Indonesia a person with an annual income of 5 Billion Rupiah can be taxed up to 35% of their income, while people with an annual income of 60 Million rupiahs are not taxed at all. In conclusion, tax is still important for countries as the source of funding to run a well-functioning state, and also create welfare for its citizens.