In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

In several nations, the amount of citizens who are curious about the history of their accommodations is increasing. One of the reasons for this is that people value the story of objects rather than mere ownership. To know more about the story of their home, they can simply ask their neighbours. Since the past, society have loved to know the history behind certain things, including buildings. Therefore, they want to know what exactly happened with the building and its surroundings. In addition, certain beliefs even value such information greater. For example, the Fengshui method from Chinese culture wants to know exactly why such a building and its room were built in that manner. If the result was against their customs, they would'nt hesitate to move out and find a better area to live according to Fengshui. In order to get information about the history of their house, they need to talk with people around them who already lived there earlier. Moreover, it is obvious that the longer they live in a certain place, the more knowledgeable they are on telling what has been changed about the place. For instance, in Indonesia, every living quarter has its own "leader" which constantly pass his knowledge about their environment to his descendants. Therefore, this leader knows best the history of certain buildings and their proximities. In conclusion, it is undoubtedly that people in some countries want to know the past story of their living place. This happens because they value storytelling in each aspect of their life, including their building. To get information regarding its story, they can ask their neighbours, especially the elders or their descendants.