Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the contemporary epoch, a colossal number of plants and animal are on the verge of extinction. There are multiple reasons that contribite to the loss of wild species and cause disturbance in the ecosystem cycle due to overconsumption of natural resources. Many people opine that it is the primary concern when it comes to environmental issues. However, my firm conviction is that there are more vital problems such as floods and global warming. To commence with, many individuals, especially those who are more environmentaly friendly, argue that loss of plants and animal habitats that disrupt the ecosystem, are some environmental problems we need to pay attention. In other words, due to the unpleasant surroundings, many animals and plants are dying today. To illustrate an example, chemical wastes of many factories will be dumped in the oceaons ocean and this will harm the aquatic creatures and many fishes will be extinct. All these creatures contribute towards a stable acosystem and their extinction can be detrimental to the ecosystem cycle. Conversely, many individuals believe that other environmental concerns such as global warming and, air pollution and drought are major problems that are quintessential factors to be focused on. With significant air pollutants, society is more prone to deadly diseases like aspiratory illnesses, lung cancer, athsma and so forth. Furthermore, not only humans but almost all the existence in the world are equally affected. For instance, carbon emitions in air and litter in warter bodies are harmful to living beings. Additionally, global warming and flood have the power of harming a large number of living things. In conclusion, it is true that wild life is an important part of the ecosystem and individuals need to draw urgent attention to retain the natural resources, but from my point of view, some crucial factors like air pollutants and climate change are more alarming. If these issues will be controlled, it will minimise the loss of habitants of particular wildlife species as well.