Now-a-days many people choose to be self-employed, rather than work for a company. What could be the advantages and disadvantages of being self-employed?

In this contemporary epoch, most people are willing to work at their own instead of working as a employee in any company. This essay intends to elaborate merits as well as demerits of people being self-employed, in upcoming paragraphs. First of all, the main reason of starting a business is that no one wants to work under any boss, everyone wants to be their own boss. Therefore, this gives the freedom to a person to work in a way they want. Futhermore, employees get a fixed amount of salary every month whereas if company earns profit it will all go to the individual running it. Thus, everyone wants to earn more money that is why they are willing to start their own and make progress. For example, if company gets a big consignment, all the profit will go the owner instead of employees. On the flip side, working with any company give employees a job security. Every month person gets money to support their family. It is easy for person to repeat the same job everyday which keeps the human being away from work anxiety and depression. Moreover, companies provide insurance as well which aids the individual during illness or injury whereas if person running their own person gets sick they have to face financial crisis. For example, a IT worker employed in a multi-national company gets all the financial benefits from the company. To conclude, it can be analyzed from above discussion that although there are numerous pros of running a business but it's drawbacks cannot be overlooked.