Sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

For the survival in this world, a person needs house,food and shelter and in all of them, significant role is played by job. One handful of people believe that it is a helpful way of collecting the information related to any employee who is selected for the job because it helps the employer to know that person abilities and strength in their field. Another set of people think that it is an irrelevant to take any personal information may be such data may be inaccurate provided by the employee just for the sake of work. In my opinion, it is right to have it in the employee's record. On the one hand, it is a useful way to keep the job seeker infomation in the record for future use. However, this is an easy way to access any canadate's candidates interest and know about their personality and abililty to work in that field. For instance, if employer wants to understand the capabillity of his worker, then he has the report of that person's weekness and strength, which will become a strong point to judge for the employee's work related competence to do it. Hence, it helps both employer and job -seeker to work together. On the other hand, such a system of having any personal information related to any worker may be not real, futher this all detail may be mislead the employer while giving the title to that employee. For instance, for the job, any person put wrong information in their details which will not the best way to select that person or there may be a chance that a best suit for the job may be remain umemployed. Therefore, it is not real information provided by job-seeker. To conclude, it is best way to know that any person who is employed by the company to know about it and it may be just a not original personal information, only for job matching the requirements. In my opinion, it is the best way to know about the person who will work in any company by the company HR who is selecting that person.