Nowadays young people are leaving their homes from rural areas to study or work in the cities. Why does this happen? Do the advantages of this development outweigh its disadvantages?

Due to the limited resources and underdeveloped infrastructure, youngsters are relocating from countrysides to megapolises in order to attain a profound education and a promising employement opportunity. As a direct result of the globalization, the members of young generation are encountering multitude of impediments, therefore, I think drawbacks of this trend will shadow the benefits associated. Firstly, it has always proven to be a better strategical and sustainable development plan to disperse the resources and technologies evenly across the country. Having established such a methodology, there will be a multiple of hubs within a country so that juveniles can study and work while still upholding to their living areas. Consequently, more rural areas will eventually be isolated since the younger individuals are heading towards mega cities. For instance, in many developed countries, the number of villages alongside with cultural values are slightly erasing from the history. The second downside of this growing tendency is that people are getting compacted in a densely populated areas, while small percentage of more mature group of people opt to remain in those areas. Such kind of erratic migration from villages to cities will impact the sectors that are popular in rural areas, heavily striking farming, agriculture, and tourism sectors since there will be lack of young people capable of handling these forementioned works. To conclude, undoubtedly, availability of more financal and social opportunities in cities is the chief culprit that led to this movement. Although this might seem like an advantage at the first sight, it has devastating affect on the diversity of living spaces as well as business sectors in villege areas.