With the increased global demand for oil and gas, undiscovered areas of the world should be opened up to access more resources. To what extent do you agree?

It is argued that, these days, most individuals use natural resources excessively, specifically oil and gas.To provide sources, they thought about opening up untouched lands.Personally, I completely disagree with this point of view, in my opinion, we should limit the use of sources instead of getting access to more resources. On the one hand, it is believed as current predicament is that opening up new areas in order to acquire access to non-man-made materials. In other words, this action could have a detrimental influence on the Earth's biodiversity.To acquire these types of sources, one should explore new areas, mining, and releasing hazardous gases to the environment. This could lead to the loss of animal species which can not be created by humans. Last but not least, gaining access to natural resources is not as crucial as Earth's biodiversity. Another point of view to consider is that, this phenomenon not only causes the loss of flora and fauna, but it also can have detrimental effects on the environment and on our health system. Additionally, this caused several catastrophic issues, such as air pollution, sewage and even lead to the lack of SFSs and CO2. To prove this point, according to statistics provided by Nazarbaev University Kazakstan's environment worsened considerably because of the unlimited use of natural resources, which resulted from opening up new areas. In conclusion, it can be seen that, even though opening up new areas seemed as a solution to our tackles, this could be a setback that can be reversed in the long-term.