When a new town is planned, it is more important to develop public parks and sports facilities than shopping centers for people to spend their free time in. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Public parks and sport facilities are more prominent to be developed in the new city area than shopping centres. I believe that by providing larger public parks and more sport facilities will offer more positive impacts to the inhabitants than build many shopping centres. Frist and foremost, inhabitants are encouraged to do healthy activities as sport areas has been built in the city. They tend to spend their leisure time by doing exercise and witness the fresh air in the provided sport field. For instance, the government in the new city develop football mini-stadium in each district with green area where people can do jogging or running, thus, in the weekend people fascinate to schedule their time to enjoy the fresh air in the well-maintained sport facilities near their district. On the other hand, some people might find difficulties to do groceries if the government limit the development of shopping center. For example, in the new town, the government only allow Change the form of the verb allowed show examples to build one supermarket/mall in the city center. It will brings downside to people who live in the suburb as they have to consider the distance if they want to shop for their needs. Probably it can take around one hour or more hours, so they have to prepare extra money to buy the gas for the vehicle. Finally, the government have to pay attention to the needs of their society. Health issue should be their priority. The more their people healthy the more their people happy. Therefore, by constructing larger public parks and more sport areas show the commitment of the government to support their society's health when they plan to develop a new city.