Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In the advancement of technology era, children are common to own a smartphone where they tend to spend much time on that thing. This is affected by particular reason and carries drawback issue as I will explain in the following paragraphs. First and foremost, smartphones offer various entertainments such as games, movies, and music. These options are the basic needed of children, once they know on how to play or operate those things without any guiding from adults then they are likely to become addicted and intend to spend most of their time on smartphones. Therefore, parents are required to accompany their kids and teach them about time management on when to play and when to stop operating their phones. Furthermore, spending hours on smartphones will create a boundary to its users as they are not able to immerse themselves into the real-life community and highly likely to become anti-social. Thus, children who cannot arrange their time wisely will be possible to become a selfish person and less sociable. Likewise, their communication skill is hardly developed, and they will find difficulties to adjust in a community. These facts show the demerits of using smartphones without time limitation, particularly to the user of children. In conclusion, playing smartphones can be a time -consuming habit to the children where it will lead to the negative effects of their personality and growth. Hence, in this case the parents are the main role to guide and teach kids on how to use their smartphones wisely.