In a number of countries some people think it is necessary to spend large sum of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast create between cities others believe that money should be spent on improving existing public transport discuss both these views and Give your opinion

Nowadays,transportation is a major issue,which is taking shape to the big problem.The first group of people think that money should be spent on imports as well as the construction of new railway lines.The second group of individuals believe that the buses in the existing transport system need to improve by investing money.Fast travelling and facilities in trains are supported the first view of people.But on the other hand,cheap transportation favours buses.In this essay,I will discuss both views and introduce my opinion.In my opinion,trains should be built between cities for fast travelling by spending money but no one can ignore the importance of buses in cities. To commence with, the rationale for investing in new faster railway lines is that, they will provide easier and time-saving methods to travel between cities. This is very important for the economy of the country. This will has a huge impact on tourism and business development giving an economic boost to the country. For example, the ” bullet trains” in Japan are a high tourist attraction and the most popular transport method for high-calibre businessmen in the country. Hence, investing in fast rail lines would be a good choice for any country. On the other hand, newer transport methods do not have access to all the corners of the country. If the governing authorities do not develop prevailing infrastructure in non-urban areas, those people have to spend miserable lives for generations. For example, a school in the Mahogany area in Sri Lanka starts school at 9:00 AM because the students cannot attend school before that time due to the bad condition of the village road. Considering that, the government should allocate money to renovating the existing transport method in the country. In conclusion, the rulers have to allocate taxpayers’ money in a proper manner to develop new rail lines to match the fast-moving world while facilitating all the citizens' equal access to those newer improvements. Therefore, both developments of new high-speed rail lines and the renovation of the existing roads have to achieve in a balanced way