In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

In recent decades, agriculture is faced with a vast development. Nevertheless, there are still numerous individuals who suffer from hunger. In this essay, I will discuss the potential causes of this issue and elaborate some relevant recommendations to address it. To begin with, there are some reasons which give rise to this problem. Firstly, it is considerable that in the developing countries, there is a low level of booming which associates with poverty. As a result, although the advances in agriculture is noticeable, the majority of poor people can't afford it. In addition, the price of the food will be risen as soon as it is entered to market. To explain, mediators who are in charge of selling products, have to rise the price in order to provide their income. Nonetheless, there are several actions which could be taken to tackle this problem. For instance, the government should consider some efficient projects to solve the issue of poverty, such as providing financial incentives. Furthermore, farmers can attempt to sell their products by themselves. Subsequently, they can use retailers throughout the selling process instead of huge companies. To sum up, it is unlikely to address this problem in the foreseeable future. However since it is by no means insurmountable, these measures are capable of tackling it in long term.