It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantageous of taking risks outweigh the disadvantageous?

Risk -taking indeed has a crucial effect on our career and personal life choices. Although there are some defects in our health, I strongly believe that risk -taking has far more pluses in our growth. One of the main drawbacks of taking high-stakes professional risks is the potential cause of health issues such as stress and anxiety. The main reason for this phenomenon is that the body tends to release high amounts of special hormones in the risk -taking process, especially if the risk is uncalculated and the outcome is uncertain. These hormones prompt an increase in the heart rate and blood pressure, persistent elevation of which can cause chronic stress and heart problems. For instance, a significant amount of gamblers, who are constant risk takers, are having cardio problems as well as problems with depression. That is why most of them in the end are becoming broke and live much smaller compared to others, which is making a lot of people believe that it is not worth taking risks at all. However, if the risks are taken correctly and are certain it can have major benefits in the learning and growth process of the person. Taking risks often requires a person to step outside of their comfort zone and face new challenges and experiences. To overcome those hurdles person will need to acquire new skills, and push himself to the limit of his abilities, seeing the true potential of his abilities. With this type of risk, people are gaining valuable experiences, fostering professional development developing resilience, and building confidence in life’s uncertainties which in the future can lead to potential success. Indeed, the majority of successful entrepreneurs took many high-stakes risks throughout their careers. For example, Elon Musk at the start of his career spent most of his money on launching SpaceX taking a huge financial risk. In conclusion, despite some negligible downsides of risk -taking on health, I strongly believe that the benefits of risks on our growth by far exceed these downsides. Thus, we shouldn’t fear taking risks but instead take more often to foster our development.